The Great Data Debate

The Great Data Debate

Future of Metrics Layer and Metadata

Join us live on 21st April @ 11:30 am EST / 3:30 pm GMT / 8:30 am PST

Metrics layers have been all the rage in 2022! Join us for a fun, interactive chat with two of the most prolific thinkers in this space to learn about their views on all things metrics layer and metadata.

Metrics layers have been all the rage in 2022! Join us for a fun, interactive chat with two of the most prolific thinkers in this space to learn about their views on all things metrics layer and metadata.

Drew Banin

Co-Founder, dbt Labs

Nick Handel

Co-Founder, Transform

Prukalpa Sankar

Co-Founder of Atlan and Host

🙌 Sign Up Now to Save Your Spot

Join us for the third edition of the great data debate as we deep dive into the following:

  • 🔷 What do most people get wrong about the metrics layer?
  • 🔷 What are some real-life use cases of the metrics layer?
  • 🔷 What is the interplay between the metrics layer, the metadata layer, and other layers of the data stack?
  • 🔷 How should data leaders think about incorporating the metrics layer into their data stacks?
  • 🔷 Why shouldn’t you adopt a metrics layer?
  • 🔷 What do most people get wrong about the metrics layer?
  • 🔷 What are some real-life use-cases of the metrics layer?
  • 🔷 What is the interplay between the metrics layer, the metadata layer, and other layers of the data stack?
  • 🔷 How should data leaders think about incorporating the metrics layer into their data stacks?
  • 🔷 Why shouldn’t you adopt a metrics layer?

We promise insights, 🔥 takes, data puns, and more!